The ‘my user’ restriction means that operators with lower access levels may only view profiles to whom they are related using the ‘my user’ relationship. This would also mean that they could only see work records attended by their own ‘my users’.
What should happen to work records with no attendees? Previously this was not well defined: as it happens they would not be visible to any operators affected by the my user restriction, but this was a side-effect of the my user restriction, rather than a part of it. We have had a number of requests from customers who need to be able to see these records, mainly for room booking.
Operators can now see work records that are not attended by anyone, as well as records attended by their ‘my users’.